ioptales.blogg.se

Sims 3 clear cache
Sims 3 clear cache










Hopefully this will cure your problem for awhile. They are standalone files so if you sort the Sims 3 folder by name, they will appear toward the bottom.Īnd please do as Pam stated, restart your computer, close all unnecessary background files and try loading your game again. They can be found in your 'Your Name' > Documents > Electronic Arts > The Sims 3 folder. Just delete them both as they will regenerate when you start a new game. You can also delete your compositorCache file and your simCompositorCache file. The problem is, just like with web browsing, once you get too much junk in there, it just slows everything down.Įdited to add the following from mtglady: Once I deleted all of those files, I was amazed at how much better my game played! It's like brand new again! I think that folder basically acts as a cache to hold all the items that are used in the game for easier access. In fact, it's probably a good idea to clean it out weekly or pending on how often you play. But the best thing to do is just to delete all of those files in the DCbackup folder - except for ccmerged.package if you have Premium Content installed. But if it will make you feel better, you can always move all of those files to another folder somewhere other than your Sims 3 folder. Once any CC is installed, it's there in your game, so you really don't need backups of it. I did some checking to make sure it was ok to delete those and found out that it was fine. I looked at those files and realized that they were just a bunch of backup files of all the package files ever used in the game. I came across the folder called DCbackup located in My Documents-> Electronic Arts-> The Sims 3-> DCbackup. I knew I had not installed any new CC or any mods so it couldn't be that. I felt like there HAD to be something, somewhere that was slowing down my game, so I started looking in all the game files. Then I tried Pam's suggestion and move all my screenshots to a different folder to try and free up some space in the game. The first thing I did was go through my hard drive and delete any unnecessary files to free up some disk space, but that didn't seem to help. I had tried numerous things to try and speed it up and I finally found the correct answer so I thought I'd share it. Over the last week or so, my game has gotten so sluggish that it was almost painful to play it. Thank you RockinRobin for sharing this with everyone. Cache files build up, and these can be safely deleted. This info is really helpful if your Sims 3 game has slowed down since your last install, and most players who don't have large amounts of RAM will experience this. I've put it here to give it more visibility to guide visitors. This article was written by RockinRobin on our Forum, who published it to the Technical Help board. The Sims 3 Technical Help - Slow Game How to Recover Your Game Speed












Sims 3 clear cache